Class Valentines

With Valentines Day around the corner, I have been spending quite a bit of time looking around online to find something creative and inexpensive for my students.  After coming across Martha Stewart’s handmade Heart-and-Lollipop Flowers, I thought I had found the perfect gift for my students.  Boy was  I WRONG.

After reading the directions carefully, I realized I was going to need to cut out 4 hearts per students.  I have 20 students and did NOT want to cut out 80 of anything, let alone small HEARTS!  Not going to do it; wouldn’t be prudent.

I really liked the idea of hearts {obviously goes great with the day of love} but I was only willing to cut out 20. Period.  I know, they are just hearts, but I die cut for a living and had NO desire to cut out more than necessary.  After playing around on my computer, I came up with a quick card , glued a small heart to each and then added a Hershey’s Kiss on to for a little sweetness.

Hope the kiddos like their gift!

 

Leave a Reply

